Killing the Secret

Killing the Secret (A Sheriff Lexie Wolfe Novel)

Somebody is murdering the women who played on a championship high school basketball team twenty years ago. Sheriff Lexie Wolfe searches for the link between the women that provoked someone to want them all dead. Lexie’s investigation intensifies when a local woman dies and the towns’ people blame her for the death. When Lexie discovers there are three secrets instead of one she fears more will die while the investigation goes in multiple directions. Her dilemma is further magnified by the fact that one of the women appears to be destined to be First Lady of the United States—provided she doesn’t die first.


Deadly Search

Deadly Search (A Sheriff Lexie Wolfe Novel Book 2)

Sheriff Lexie Wolfe becomes entangled in a web of deceit as she searches for her father’s murderer. At the center of the investigation is her mother, Margo, a beautiful temptress who used the love and attention of Diffee men to feed her ego before rejecting them. Her mother may be the reason Lexie’s father, Nodin, was killed. But which of Margo’s pawns did it: the judge, the lawyer, the mayor or someone else? The investigation and Lexie’s betrayal of the man she loves propels her life into a dark downward spiral. If she finds her father’s killer what price will she pay for revenge?


Terror's Grip

Terror’s Grip (A Sheriff Lexie Wolfe Novel Book 3)

Shadows and fog filled Sheriff Lexie’s brain. No familiarity. No point of reference. Where am I? Spots ached inside her flesh—deep bruises that disturbed her nerves. Her left hand touched her forehead, but the dried blood wouldn’t allow the hair to be pushed to the side. Her right arm suspended above her held by a chain attached to a two-inch metal clamp around her wrist. The chain trailed through the broken cellar window.

Lexie braced one hand against the wall to bring herself to standing. The movement sent pains pulsating through her body. Up and down her stiff legs marched like a wooden soldier. Her left hand fisted and punched forward as if a boxing bag, or her captor’s new face, dangled in front of her. Lexie’s scream filled the cold darkness. “I WON’T DIE WEAK!”


Murder and Beyond

Murder and Beyond (A Sheriff Lexie Wolfe Novel Book 4)

Sheriff Lexie and Deputy Tye Wolfe are enmeshed in the strangest cases of their law enforcement careers. Two teenage girls vanish. Tye doesn’t believe that Wendy is a witch. Lexie doesn’t think the ocean swallowed Emma. The girls both know things that may lead to their deaths. Emma catches her stepmother with a lover. Did a family member abduct her? Wendy confronts peers about their secret activities. Perhaps her high school has a murderer or two in the student body. Tye and Lexie both know that secrets may end in murder. What they must learn, to solve their cases, is to look beyond logic to find the truth.


Deranged Justice

Deranged Justice (A Sheriff Lexie Wolfe Novel Book 5)

Local citizens panic when Sheriff Lexie doesn’t solve a series of bizarre murder cases. An irrationally jealous woman and a man who demands custody of Lexie’s adopted nephew add more turmoil to her life.

Her problems come to a head, when two men crash through the back door of the Sheriff’s office. A jubilant voice issues an ultimatum. “You’re being removed from office pending an investigation of your incompetence and criminal activity. Leave of your own accord, or give me the joy of watching the officers drag you out the door.”